Tuesday, November 23, 2010

Norah Jones New Album: Featuring

                                                             ...Featuring Norah Jones

I have always been a fan of Norah Jones. Her smooth yet raspy voice is soul cleansing. I have listened to all of her albums and was excited to have the chance to review her new album "Featuring". This CD is full of well known artist singing duets and collaborations with Norah from songs recorded from the years 2001-2010.
This album includes singers such as Foo Fighters, Willie Nelson, Dolly Parton, Ryan Adams, Outkast, Q-Tip, and so many other great artist. I feel like there is one song for everyone on this album. This would be great to play at a get together for a diverse CD.
Here is the full list of songs on the album:

1. Love Me – The Little Willies
2. Virginia Moon – The Foo Fighters featuring Norah Jones
3. Turn Them – Sean Bones featuring Norah Jones
4. Baby It's Cold Outside – Willie Nelson featuring Norah Jones
5. Bull Rider – Norah Jones and Sasha Dobson
6. Ruler Of My Heart – Dirty Dozen Brass Band featuring Norah Jones
7. The Best Part – El Madmo  
8. Take Off Your Cool – OutKast featuring Norah Jones
9. Life Is Better – Q-Tip featuring Norah Jones
10. Soon The New Day – Talib Kweli featuring Norah Jones
11. Little Lou, Prophet Jack, Ugly John – Belle & Sebastian featuring Norah Jones
12. Here We Go Again – Ray Charles featuring Norah Jones
13. Loretta – Norah Jones featuring Gillian Welch and David Rawlings
14. Dear John – Ryan Adams featuring Norah Jones
15. Creepin' In – Norah Jones featuring Dolly Parton
16. Court & Spark – Herbie Hancock featuring Norah Jones
17. More Than This – Charlie Hunter featuring Norah Jones
18. Blue Bayou – Norah Jones featuring M. Ward

I listen to every song at least a few times and have definite favorites.  Track 3 is a very soothing song to me, I love Norah's voice in this one. I loved track 4 and 15 since Norah was singing with country music's classic superstars. The blend of her voice with country is very pleasing to hear. Track 9 with Q-Tip is a fun upbeat song I enjoyed dancing to. My number one favorite was definitely track 17, her voice is beautiful in this one.

This CD would make a great host gift or stocking stuffer for any music fan. I know for sure my sisters and mom will have this CD on their holiday wish list.

You can buy this CD right now in stores and online. Amazon has it available for $9.99

I am a member of One2One Network and received a free CD to review for my post. This is my own opinion and may vary from other opinions.

No comments

© Frugal Family Tree | All rights reserved.
Blogger Template Designed by pipdig